D/B Video Feature: RJD2 – Let There Be Horns | New Album & Tour Dates

0 Shares
0
0
0

This winter, RJD2 returns with the highly anticipated 4th solo album “The Colossus”. Marking the 10th year of his career, the album showcases the myriad of styles RJD2 has spanned as a maverick, respected producer.

Here the first video release “Let There Be Horns”. Collaborating with MC’s, vocalists and various instrumentalists, it displays an urgency and sophistication rarely seen. Weaving together his rock solid drums, soulful vibes and horns, samples and everything else available, the album is a kaleidoscopic look both forward and back. The Colossus will be released on January 19th 2010.

RJD2 / Let There Be Horns / Directed by Thom Glunt

RJD2 / Tour Dates
Mon 01.11.2010    VISULITE THEATER-CHARLOTTE, NC    CHARLOTTE, NC
Tue 01.12.2010    LIVE WIRE MUSIC HALL    SAVANNAH, GA
Wed 01.13.2010    THE SOCIAL-ORLANDO, FL    ORLANDO, FL
Thu 01.14.2010    CROWBAR-TAMPA, FL    TAMPA, FL
Fri 01.15.2010    CLUB DOWNUNDER    TALLAHASSEE, FL
Sat 01.16.2010    MASQUERADE-ATLANTA, GA    ATLANTA, GA
Sun 01.17.2010    BOTTLETREE    BIRMINGHAM, AL
Mon 01.18.2010    RHYTHM & BREWS    CHATTANOOGA, TN
Tue 01.19.2010    VALARIUM    KNOXVILLE, TN
Wed 01.20.2010    ORANGE PEEL    ASHEVILLE, NC
Thu 01.21.2010    JEFFERSON THEATRE    CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
Fri 01.22.2010    123 PLEASANT STREET    MORGANTOWN, WV
Fri 02.05.2010    Skully’s    Columbus, OH
Sat 02.06.2010    SOUTHGATE HOUSE    NEWPORT, KY
Sun 02.07.2010    HEADLINERS MUSIC HALL    LOUISVILLE, KY
Mon 02.08.2010    EXIT IN    NASHVILLE, TN
Tue 02.09.2010    HI-TONE CAFE    MEMPHIS, TN
Wed 02.10.2010    THE LYRIC OXFORD    OXFORD, MS
Thu 02.11.2010    TIPITINAS    NEW ORLEANS, LA
Fri 02.12.2010    SPANISH MOON    BATON ROUGE, LA
Sat 02.13.2010    EMOS    AUSTIN, TX
Sun 02.14.2010    HAILEY’S    DENTON, TX
Mon 02.15.2010    CAINS BALLROOM    TULSA, OK
Wed 02.17.2010    THE RECORD BAR    KANSAS CITY, MO
Thu 02.18.2010    THE BLUE NOTE    COLUMBIA, MO
Fri 02.19.2010    HARRIS CENTER    GRINNELL, IA
Sat 02.20.2010    CANOPY CLUB    URBANA, IL
Fri 03.05.2010    1ST UNITARIAN CHURCH    PHILLY, PA
Sat 03.06.2010    MUSIC HALL OF WILLIAMSBURG    BROOKLYN, NY
Sun 03.07.2010    HIGHLINE BALLROOM    NY, NY
Mon 03.08.2010    PARADISE    BOSTON, MA
Tue 03.09.2010    JERKY’S MUSIC HALL    PROVIDENCE, RI
Wed 03.10.2010    LA TULIPE    MONTREAL, QC
Thu 03.11.2010    THE MOD CLUB    TORONTO, ON
Fri 03.12.2010    MAGIC STICK    DETROIT, MI
Sat 03.13.2010    METRO    CHICAGO, IL
Mon 03.15.2010    TRIPLE ROCK    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Tue 03.16.2010    MAJESTIC THEATRE    MADISON, WI
Thu 03.18.2010    GROG SHOP    CLEVELAND, OH
Fri 03.19.2010    MR. SMALLS    MILLVALE, PA
Fri 04.02.2010    BLUEBIRD THEATER    DENVER, CO
Sat 04.03.2010    STRATER THEATER    DURANGO, CO
Sun 04.04.2010    RHYTHM ROOM    PHOENIX, AZ
Mon 04.05.2010    CASBAH    SAN DIEGO, CA
Tue 04.06.2010    EL REY THEATRE    LA, CA
Wed 04.07.2010    THE INDEPENDENT    SF, CA
Thu 04.08.2010    RED FOX TAVERN    EUREKA, CA
Fri 04.09.2010    DANTES    PORTLAND, OR
Sat 04.10.2010    NIGHTLIGHT LOUNGE    BELLINGHAM, WA
Sun 04.11.2010    NEUMOS    SEATTLE, WA

http://www.myspace.com/rjd2

0 Shares
You May Also Like