Festival ‘Winter Music 2018’ / 7+8 December 2018 at Akademie der Künste (Hall 2)

One hall, two evenings, and up to thirteen percussionists – that is the setup for the first edition of the new ‘Winter Music’ festival series at the Akademie der Künste, curated by Manos Tsangaris and Enno Poppe. Two extensive concerts on 7 and 8 December present works by current members of the Akademie der Künste’s Music Section, including Carola Bauckholt, Vinko Globokar, Nicolaus A. Huber, Younghi Pagh-Paan, Enno Poppe, Rebecca Saunders, Dieter Schnebel, Mathias Spahlinger and Manos Tsangaris.

The Schlagquartett Köln (Thomas Meixner, Boris Müller, Dirk Rothbrust and Achim Seyler), known for its love of experimentation and its innovative performance techniques, are performing on both evenings together with Johannes Fischer and the percussion class at the Musikhochschule Lübeck.

Friday, 07 Dec. 2018:
Nicolaus A. Huber: Barong des Meduses (2005), for three percussionists | Nicolaus A. Huber: Erosfragmente (2012), for one percussionist | Dieter Schnebel: Zeitstücke (1990), for four percussionists | Nicolaus A. Huber: Herbstfestival (1988), for four percussionists | Rebecca Saunders: Dust (2017/2018), a modular solo composition | Enno Poppe: Schrauben (2017), for 13 percussionists

Saturday, 08 Dec. 2018:
Carola Bauckholt: New work | Manos Tsangaris: Tafel 1 (Wiesers Werdetraum) (1989), for three players | Younghi Pagh-Paan: TSI-SHIN-KUT (1994), for four percussionists and electronic sounds | Mathias Spahlinger: OFF (1993), for six small drums | Vinko Globokar: Tribadabum extensif sur rythme fantôme (1981), for three percussionists, with any number of additional percussionists

Festival ‘Winter Music 2018’ at Akademie der Künste / 7+8 December 2018

Friday, 7.12.2018 | Starts 20:00 CET
Akademie der Künste (Hall 2) | Hanseatenweg 10 | 10557 Berlin


You May Also Like